1600 Years of Long Service Awarded

Long serving staff who work in communities across Lincolnshire have been praised for their dedication at a special awards afternoon tea.

The 63 staff from Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust (LCHS) have chalked up an impressive 1600 years' service between them.

Each person has achieved 20, 30 or 40 years' continuous service.

Health Visitor, Jayne Jacklin, who received her 30 year award before retiring the next day told of her varied NHS career: "I started out as a Cadet Nurse in 1973 before proceeding with my formal nurse training in 1975. After qualifying I then decided to spend a year as a midwife in around 1980, before taking some time away from my career to start a family. 

"I then had a period in District Nursing before moving into Health Visiting, working in different areas of the role ever since.

"I've had an absolutely fantastic career and my plan for retirement is to relax and reflect."

LCHS chair Elaine Baylis said: "I would like to thank each of these individuals for the dedication they have shown to their professions. It's always very heart-warming to hear about their experiences of working in the NHS, and particularly those have spent years with patients and families in Lincolnshire. It's a pleasure to be able to help them celebrate their loyal service."

Staff with 40 years long service: 

Stephanie Heathcote, Senior Clinical Project Manager for the 0-19 service 
Cheryl Houghton, Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist for Diabetes
Carole Tanner, Community Practitioner

Staff with 30 years long service: 

Jayne Ashby, Matron Urgent Care 
Jill Andreson, Head of Safeguarding 
Annette Andrews, Health Visitor
Maria Peterson, Staff Nurse 
Christine Barnes, Community Staff Nurse 
Linda Smith. Assistant Practitioner
Julie Fields, Medical Records Supervisor
Helena Casbon, now retired 
Mary Hollingsworth, Staff Nurse 
Fiona Roberts, Assertive Inreach Nurse 
Jacqueline Ingamells, Community Nurse
Sarah Mckown, Head of Clinical Services for Community Hospitals
April Fixter, District Nurse 
Angela Houldershaw, Case Manager
Jane Robinson, Health Care Support Worker
Jane Cox, Health Visitor
Ian Butcher, Emergency Care Practitioner
Alison Bunn, Cardiac Rehabilitation Nurse Specialist & Team Lead
Marion Harvey, Occupational Therapist
Debra Bland, Advanced Physiotherapist
Anne Gilroy, Clerical Assistant
Sheila Davison, Community Nurse
Fiona Best, Support Worker
Sally Scott, Nurse Practitioner
Lesley Nixon, MacMillan Nurse
Jayne Jacklin, Health Visitor
Debra Barker, Assertive Inreach Nurse 
Julie Wilkinson, Specialist Care Dental Nurse 

Staff with 20 years long service: 

Sarah Wilkinson, Health Care Support Worker
Dorothy Melless, School Nurse 
Jennifer Larder, Staff Nurse
Lisa Raven, Nurse Practitioner
Kerry Goodliffe, Staff Nurse 
Steven Chadwick, Specialist Nurse
Ann Bennett, Ward Hostess 
Susan Smith, Case Manager 
Karl Bates, Orthotic Technician 
Tina Masters, PALS Advisor and Administrator
Susan Bembridge, Community Child Health Worker 
Sarah Goode, Repiratory Nurse Specialist 
Rachel Lane, PA
Valerie Price, District Staff Nurse 
Cheryl Day, Lead Matron for Infection Prevention 
Alison Lister, Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist for Tissue Viability 
Alison Flannery, Estates Project Officer
Susan Martin, Speech and Language Therapist 
David Thompson, Clinical Technologist 
Elizabeth McShane, Community Nurse
Lisa Harding, Speech and Language Therapist 
Angela Frith, Secretary
Geraldine Timby, Health Care Assistant 
Claire Warner, Community Nurse 
Helen Finnie, Ward Clerk
Hazel Fisher, Housekeeper
Diane Gilbert, Parkinson's Disease Nurse Specialist
Gerard Codd, Specialist Physiotherapist 
Mandy Lauder, Nursing Assistant 
Tim Radford, Podiatrist 
Tracy Sentence, Case Manager for the Independent Living Team 

All staff received their long service award at a ceremony on Thursdy, July 21.