NHS Staff Celebrated for Combined 1,170 Years' Loyal Service

Decades of dedicated service by NHS staff working in communities across Lincolnshire have been celebrated with annual loyalty awards.

52 staff from Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust (LCHS) received an award after clocking up an impressive 1,170 years of service between them.

Each person achieved either 20 or 30 years' continuous service.

At a special buffet lunch, recognition was also given to Candice Pellett, a Senior Case Manager and Community Practice Educator from Bourne, who was given an OBE in the Queen's New Year Honours list.

LCHS Chairman Dr Don White said: "It's very humbling to hear of the commitment and dedication each of these individuals has made in their careers. The contributions they make every day to making other peoples' lives better is what makes me so proud to be part of LCHS. I would like to thank them all on behalf of everyone at the trust."

Loyalty Award Recipients
20 Years

  • Jacqueline Auckland, Assistant Practitioner, Grantham Community Base
  • Alison Ball, Junior Sister, Louth Hospital
  • Donna Beveridge, Emergency Care Practitioner, Grantham Hospital
  • Gale Bull, Community Nurse, Johnson Community Hospital
  • Elaine Carr, Occupational Therapist, Moore House, Lincoln
  • Rachel Clifton, Anticoagulant Practitioner, Ravendale Health Centre, Lincoln
  • Lynn Clow, Staff Nurse, Louth Hospital
  • Rachel Codd, Community Nurse, John Coupland Hospital
  • Susan Collins, Nurse Consultant, Sexual Health, Lincoln
  • Elaine Cooper, Nurse, Johnson Community Hospital
  • Kathleen Davey, School Nurse, Venture House, Boston
  • Anne Duncan, Case Manager, Marisco Medical Practice, Mablethorpe
  • April Fixter, Case Manager, James St Family Practice, Louth
  • Ruth Foster, Case Manager, Bourne Health Clinic
  • Esther Garwell, Community Nurse, Parkside Surgery, Boston
  • Sally Gregson, Staff Nurse, John Coupland Hospital
  • Doreen Hackney, Community Nurse, John Coupland Hospital
  • Janet Howitt, Community Nurse, Bluecoat School, Stamford
  • Marina Hurst, Clerk/Receptionist, Primary Care Arch, Louth Hospital
  • Charlotte Jenkins, Senior Administrator, Bridge House, Sleaford
  • Karen Lawrie, Speech and Language Advanced Practitioner, Grantham Health Clinic
  • Caroline Lewis, Nurse Specialist, Marisco Medical Practice, Mablethorpe
  • Wayne Louth, Management Accountant, Bridge House, Sleaford
  • Fiona Martin, Administrator, Newlands, Lincoln
  • Tracey Matthewman, Phoenix Stop Smoking Specialist, Boston
  • Susan McKenna, Occupational Therapist, Johnson Community Hospital
  • Julie Millson, Community Diabetes Nurse Specialist, East Lincolnshire
  • Colleen Monaghan, Health Visitor, Horncastle Memorial Hospital
  • Lee Naylor-Adamson, Sexual Health Manager, Lincoln
  • Cathryn Portas, Support Worker, Fen House, North Hykeham
  • Rosemary Richardson, Dental Nurse, Louth Hospital
  • June Rudkin, Housekeeper, Louth Hospital
  • Elizabeth Simpson, Dental Nurse, Louth Hospital
  • Jennifer Stillyards, Phlebotomist, Ravendale Health Centre, Lincoln
  • Julie Taylor, Speech and Language Therapist, Venture House, Boston
  • Jennifer Walter, Health Visitor, Marisco Medical Practice, Mablethorpe
  • Elizabeth Wand, Community Nurse, Swineshead Surgery
  • Christine Williams, Assistant Practitioner, Welton Family Health Centre

30 Years

  • Ellen Armistead, LCHS Chief Executive
  • Susan Ayres, Case Manager, Kidgate Surgery, Louth
  • Louise Bartlett, Health Visitor, Louth Hospital
  • Annie Burks, Practitioner Performance Manager, Fen House, North Hykeham
  • Rosemary Easter, Healthcare Assistant, Skegness Hospital
  • Karen Grundy, Healthcare Assistant, John Coupland Hospital
  • Delia Hare, Community Nurse, Ravendale Health Centre, Lincoln
  • Michelle Jones, Health Visitor, Westside Surgery, Boston
  • Deborah Leigh, Complex Case Manager, Lindon House, Lincoln
  • Rosemary Smith, Community Nurse, Lindon House, Lincoln
  • Angela Trout, Community Nurse, Lindon House
  • Eleanor Ward, Clinical Nurse Lead, John Coupland Hospital
  • Joanne Wilkinson, Nurse Manager, Skegness Hospital
  • Philippa Worrall, Physiotherapist, Grantham Health Clinic

Loyalty Awards