JP web.png

LCHS staff honoured at the Lincolnshire Healthcare Awards

Posted on: 21st November 2019

LCHS had three finalists, the Children's Physiotherapy Rapid Response Team and Johnson Hospital Phlebotomy Team, who were both up for the Clinical Team of the Year Award and Jane Pannell, Health Care Support Worker at Johnson Hospital, Spalding was nominated for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Healthcare staff from across the county were honoured for their hard work and achievements at the Lincolnshire Live Healthcare Awards 2019, at a ceremony at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Lincoln on Tuesday, November 19.

The Clinical Team of the Year was announced as our Children's Physiotherapy Rapid Response Team, which pioneered a new respiratory service to children with complex long term physical conditions to manage their respiratory problems at home.

Katie Clements, who leads the team along with Tina Bramley, said: "This team is amazing. This is three years of hard work.

"We recognised we could provide an important service and our work has kept kids in school - it's making a massive difference. We're really proud of that."

The Lifetime Achievement Award was won by Jane Pannell. Jane was honoured for all of her work around clinics and wards in Spalding.

She was described as a great source of knowledge who was a leading example to others. Colleagues say 'what Jane doesn't know, probably isn't worth knowing'.

It was said that Jane is a caring healthcare professional, a pleasure to work with and an ‘absolute credit to the team and the NHS’.

Jane was not available to collect her award as she is away on holiday.

Maz Fosh, LCHS Chief Executive who attended the awards said: “Our staff have done amazingly well at these awards and we are extremely proud of them all.

“We have so many staff who are dedicated and committed to delivering outstanding care and they really do make a huge difference in the communities we serve.”

The other winners on the night were:

  • Samantha March, the Rising Star Award
  • The Abbeyview Surgery, GP Practice of the Year Award
  • Dr Julie Clarke, The Research, Innovation and Education Award
  • Chris Williams, The Support Staff of the Year
  • St Barnabas Hospice's marketing department, The Non-Clinical Team of the Year
  • Linda Brackenbury, Healthcare Assistant of the Year award
  • Gina Brian, Nurse of the Year Award
  • Dr Steve Bibby, Doctor of the Year
  • Louise Dixon, Midwife of the Year

Original source: LincolnshireLive